top of page
Screenshot 2024-05-31 124158_edited.png

To date, Connecticut Tenants Union has affiliated 17 chapters in 11 different municipalities throughout CT, including Stamford, New Haven, Hamden, Branford, Middletown, Bloomfield, Hartford, East Hartford, Windsor, Willimantic, and Woodstock.

The Connecticut Tenants Union is a democratic,  member-driven organization composed of affiliated chapters around the state.

Our chapters, organized by building, municipality, or landlord, are represented on our governing Tenant Council by their internally-elected chapter leadership.


Supported by CTTU's staff and statewide organization, chapters wage local campaigns to win dignified, stable, community-controlled housing, and coordinate on statewide efforts for tenant power.

To learn more about forming your  own chapter and affiliating with CTTU, fill out our interest form here.

bottom of page